Arkansas Razorbacks Tickets

Arkansas Razorbacks Tickets

Buy Arkansas Razorbacks Tickets Today

Arkansas Razorbacks football team plays their home games primarily at Razorback Stadium that opened in 1938 and was further expanded several times through the decades to reach capacity of 72000 seats that can be further expanded. The stadium is regularly renovated to keep it to modern standards so investing money into Arkansas Razorbacks tickets is a good move in terms of guaranteed entertainment and quality of the venue comfort.

The basketball team of the Razorbacks play their games at the fifth largest on-campus venue, Bud Walton Arena that opened in 1993 and is able to hold over 19000 fans of basketball. The arena also has a designated museum on the ground level that showcases the history of Razorbacks sports team.

Upcoming Arkansas Razorbacks Games

About Arkansas Razorbacks

Arkansas Razorbacks’ first football season occurred in 1894. The Razorbacks are located in SEC Conference in Western Division. They compete in Football Bowl Subdivision. Their colours are cardinal and snow and their mascot is named Razorback.

The university team has few long time rivalries which include LSU Tigers, Ole Miss Rebels, Texas A&M Aggies and Missouri Tigers.

The Arkansas Razorbacks won one national title in 1964, they had won 19 Conference titles and four division titles. The Razorbacks took part in 41 Bowl games and the most success they have in Cotton Bowl Classic with a 4-7-1 record.

There are 84 active players in the NFL coming from the program. The program has yet to have Heisman Trophy winner but some notable names coming from the university include NFL Hall of Famers, Dan Hampton (defensive lineman, Super Bowl champion with the Bears, four times Pro Bowler) and Lance Alworth a wide receiver who played around the merger times. He was The Player of the Year 1963 and Super Bowl champion with the Chargers.

From the current Razorbacks in the NFL Darren McFadden is playing for Dallas Cowboys. McFadden was two times runner up in Heisman Trophy voting and he became the first running back in history of the program to have two 1000 yard rushing seasons after reaching the NFL.

Another fairly well-known name in NFL coming from the Razorbacks is that of Ryan Mallet, a quarterback who is yet to find his permanent home. Mallet spent his first years in the Patriots learning from Tom Brady after being released and playing back up roles including starts for other NFL teams.

Basketball fans of Arkansas Razorbacks enjoyed one NCAA tournament championship. The basketball team had made it 30 times to NCAA Tournament. That include two appearances in the finals 6 appearances in Final Four and took part in NCAA Slight Eight 10 times.

The university was Conference tournament champion 7 times and Conference regular season champion 23 times.

With so much success as a team there is no surprise that quite a few players made it to the NBA that includes players like Alvin Robinson who played through the eighties and nineties for several teams. He led the NBA in steals three seasons, was named NBA defensive player in 1986 and that year he also won NBA Most improved player award.

Joe Klein is worth noting as he won championship in 1998 in one of the most famous NBA teams, Chicago Bulls. He had a colourful career through many NBA clubs and he was also gold medallist in Olympic Games 1984 for the USA.

There’s definitely a tradition of success in Arkansas Razroback so the players enjoy individual accomplishments while fans enjoy great quality of team sports.

« »

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *